Home/United States/Georgia/DeKalb County
Data centers in DeKalb County, Georgia: 3 projects mapped
DeKalb County has banned new data center applications since July 2025, a pause extended repeatedly and now running through March 30, 2027. The county's data centers on record are a DC Blox site and Lincoln Rackhouse's 88,000-square-foot ATL1 building, which operates at 15 megawatts. Commissioners rejected a special land use permit for a third, PCC-DeKalb's three-building campus in Ellenwood, on August 13, 2026.
Ellenwood, a majority-Black community in south DeKalb, fought the PCC-DeKalb project for nearly a year. "If I sit outside too long, then my sinuses begin to act up," said Jackie Malcom, who lives less than a quarter mile from the site and organizes with the DeKalb Citizens Coalition. Resident Gina Mangham pointed to sewage overflows and water main breaks: "We already have a strained water system in DeKalb County." The county is now being sued by Shadowbox Studios, which wants to build its own data center and argues the moratorium is a ban "without any rational basis."
Inside the county, Chamblee adopted its own moratorium in July 2026, running through January 16, 2027.
Data center projects on record in DeKalb County
Grouped by the town each site sits in. The report above may name projects that have no record here yet.
Atlanta2
| Project | Company | Status | Power | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATL1Atlanta | Lincoln Rackhouse | 15 MW | ||
| Lumen Doraville 1Atlanta | Lumen | Not reported |
Ellenwood1
| Project | Company | Status | Power | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project Preserve (Ellenwood)Ellenwood | PCC-DeKalb LLC | Blocked | Not reported |
Where this comes from
The reporting above was written from these. Open one and check it yourself.
Moratoriums and bans in effect
Pauses on new data centers covering this area.
| Place | Type | Started | Ends | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChambleeTown or city | Moratorium | Jul 22, 2026 | Jan 16, 2027 | Record off site ↗ |
| DeKalb County | Moratorium | Jul 8, 2025 | Mar 30, 2027 | Record off site ↗ |
Every project above is drawn from public records, filings and local reporting. Each row links to what it is based on. Statuses change, so check the source date before you rely on one. Found something wrong? Write to [email protected] and it gets fixed.